

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE EXTRAORDINARY STANDARDS COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 25TH MAY, 2016

Councillors Present: Councillor Sophie Linden in the Chair

Cllr Katie Hanson, Cllr Ben Hayhurst, Cllr Sally Mulready, Cllr Clare Potter and

Cllr Jessica Webb (Vice-Chair)

1 Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair of the Standards Committee

Councillor Sally Mulready proposed that Deputy Mayor Linden be elected to serve as Chair of the Standards Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year. This was duly seconded by Councillor Clare Potter.

There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED that Deputy Mayor Linden be elected to serve as Chair of the Standards Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.

Councillor Clare Potter proposed that Councillor Jessica Webb be elected to serve as Vice Chair of the Standards Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year. This was duly seconded by Councillor Sally Mulready.

There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED that Councillor Jessica Webb be elected to serve as Chair of the Standards Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.